Answer in brief
CVE-2015-3246 records a High severity (CVSS 7.4) vulnerability in CVE Program Container. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n/a/n/a (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.4. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n/a/n/a (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:libuser_project:libuser:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:opensuse:opensuse:13.2:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:redhat:enterprise_linux:5.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:redhat:enterprise_linux:6.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:redhat:enterprise_linux:7.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n/a/n/ageneric | n/a | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 11, 2015
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 26, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Aug 26, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordlibuser before 0.56.13-8 and 0.60 before 0.60-7, as used in the userhelper program in the usermode package, directly modifies /etc/passwd, which allows local users to cause a denial of service (inconsistent file state) by causing an error during the modification. NOTE: this issue can be combined with CVE-2015-3245 to gain privileges.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.