HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2018 1270 cve program container
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.8CVE-2018-1270GHSA-P5HG-3XM3-GCJG

CVE Program ContainerCVE-2018-1270

Answer in brief

CVE-2018-1270 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in CVE Program Container. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Spring by Pivotal/Spring Framework (generic), org.springframework:spring-messaging (maven), org.springframework:spring-messaging (maven). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Apr 6, 2018Updated Oct 8, 2026Source checked Oct 8, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 7, 2026Material review Oct 8, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Spring by Pivotal/Spring Framework (generic), org.springframework:spring-messaging (maven), org.springframework:spring-messaging (maven). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Spring by Pivotal/Spring FrameworkgenericVersions prior to 5.0.5 and 4.3.15Not reported
org.springframework:spring-messagingmaven>=5.0.0.RELEASE <5.0.5.RELEASE5.0.5.RELEASE
org.springframework:spring-messagingmaven>=0 <4.3.16.RELEASE4.3.16.RELEASE

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Spring by Pivotal/Spring Framework, org.springframework:spring-messaging, org.springframework:spring-messaging.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update org.springframework:spring-messaging to 5.0.5.RELEASE; org.springframework:spring-messaging to 4.3.16.RELEASE if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Apr 6, 2018

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 8, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 7, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceaccess.redhat.com
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.debian.org
  • Source referencepivotal.io
  • Source referenceexploit-db.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referenceoracle.com
  • Source referencesecurityfocus.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • NVD vulnerability recordnvd.nist.gov
  • Source referenceweb.archive.org
  • Source referenceexploit-db.com
Upstream source description

Spring Framework, versions 5.0 prior to 5.0.5 and versions 4.3 prior to 4.3.15 and older unsupported versions, allow applications to expose STOMP over WebSocket endpoints with a simple, in-memory STOMP broker through the spring-messaging module. A malicious user (or attacker) can craft a message to the broker that can lead to a remote code execution attack.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • SumatraPDF: Markup/command-link injection into UI notification textAlso CWE-94
  • Jivejdon through 5.0 SQL Injection via username in userListActionSame generic ecosystem
  • Unauthenticated JSON API Authorization Bypass Vulnerability in TP-Link Tapo C325WBSame generic ecosystem
  • Unauthenticated RTSP Tunnel Denial-of-Service Vulnerability in TP-Link Tapo C325WBSame generic ecosystem
  • Predictable Media Stream Pre-Shared Key Vulnerability in TP-Link Tapo C325WBSame generic ecosystem
  • Eog: eog: arbitrary code execution via heap buffer overflow in png metadata readerSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
RCE
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-94
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 8, 2026
References
27 linked sources
Open source record