HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2018 5430 tibco jasperreports server information disclosure
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 7.7Known ExploitedCVE-2018-5430

TIBCO JasperReports Server Information Disclosure VulnerabilityCVE-2018-5430

Answer in brief

CVE-2018-5430 records a High severity (CVSS 7.7) vulnerability in TIBCO JasperReports Server Information Disclosure Vulnerability. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Apr 17, 2018Updated Oct 21, 2025Source checked Oct 31, 2026First seen by HOL May 24, 2026Material review Oct 21, 2025
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 7.7
Exploitation
Known exploited
Affected software
10 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.7. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition (generic), TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Servergeneric>=unspecified <=6.2.4 || 6.3.0 || 6.3.2 || 6.3.3 || 6.4.0 || 6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Servergenericunspecified || 6.3.0 || 6.3.2 || 6.3.3 || 6.4.0 || 6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Editiongeneric>=unspecified <=6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community EditiongenericunspecifiedNot reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server for ActiveMatrix BPMgeneric>=unspecified <=6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server for ActiveMatrix BPMgenericunspecifiedNot reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancygeneric>=unspecified <=6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-TenancygenericunspecifiedNot reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWSgeneric>=unspecified <=6.4.2Not reported
TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWSgenericunspecifiedNot reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server, TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server, TIBCO Software Inc./TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: TIBCO has released updated versions of the affected components which address these issues. For each affected system, update to the corresponding software versions: TIBCO JasperReports Server versions 6.2.4 and below update to version 6.2.5 or higher TIBCO JasperReports Server versions 6.3.0, 6.3.2, and 6.3.3 update to version 6.3.4 or higher TIBCO JasperReports Server versions 6.4.0 and 6.4.2 update to version 6.4.3 or higher TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition versions 6.4.2 and below update to version 6.4.3 or higher TIBCO JasperReports Server for ActiveMatrix BPM versions 6.4.2 and below update to version 6.4.3 or higher TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy versions 6.4.2 and below update to version 6.4.3 or higher TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS versions 6.4.2 and below update to version 6.4.3 or higher

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Apr 17, 2018

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 21, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    May 24, 2026

  4. Added to CISA KEV

    Dec 29, 2022

    Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:record

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencerhinosecuritylabs.com
  • CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogcisa.gov
  • Source referenceexploit-db.com
  • Source referencetibco.com
Upstream source description

The Spring web flows of TIBCO Software Inc.'s TIBCO JasperReports Server, TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition, TIBCO JasperReports Server for ActiveMatrix BPM, TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy, and TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS contain a vulnerability which may allow any authenticated user read-only access to the contents of the web application, including key configuration files. Affected releases include TIBCO Software Inc.'s TIBCO JasperReports Server: versions up to and including 6.2.4; 6.3.0; 6.3.2; 6.3.3;6.4.0; 6.4.2, TIBCO JasperReports Server Community Edition: versions up to and including 6.4.2, TIBCO JasperReports Server for ActiveMatrix BPM: versions up to and including 6.4.2, TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy: versions up to and including 6.4.2, TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS: versions up to and including 6.4.2.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Booking for Appointments and Events Calendar <= 2.4.12 - Unauthenticated Sensitive Information Exposure in 'page' ParameterAlso CWE-200
  • All in One SEO <= 5.0.3 - Unauthenticated Sensitive Information Disclosure in 's' Search Query ParameterAlso CWE-200

Record context

Vulnerability class
Arbitrary File Read
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-200
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 31, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record