Answer in brief
CVE-2023-25499 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Possible information disclosure in non visible components. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps vaadin/flow-server (generic), vaadin/flow-server (generic), vaadin/vaadin (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps vaadin/flow-server (generic), vaadin/flow-server (generic), vaadin/vaadin (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| vaadin/flow-servergeneric | 1.0.0 || 1.1.0 || >=2.9.0 <2.9.1 || 3.3.0 || 23.0.0 || 24.0.0 || 24.1.0.alpha1 | 2.9.1 |
| vaadin/flow-servergeneric | 1.0.0 || 1.1.0 || >=2.9.0 <2.9.1 || 3.0.0 || 23.0.0 || 24.0.0 || 24.1.0.alpha1 | 2.9.1 |
| vaadin/vaadingeneric | 10.0.0 || 11.0.0 || 15.0.0 || 23.0.0 || 24.0.0 || 24.1.0.alpha1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 22, 2023
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 14, 2026
When adding non-visible components to the UI in server side, content is sent to the browser in Vaadin 10.0.0 through 10.0.22, 11.0.0 through 14.10.0, 15.0.0 through 22.0.28, 23.0.0 through 23.3.12, 24.0.0 through 24.0.5 and 24.1.0.alpha1 to 24.1.0.beta1, resulting in potential information disclosure.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.