Answer in brief
CVE-2023-25500 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CVE Program Container. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps flow/flow-server (generic), vaadin/vaadin (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps flow/flow-server (generic), vaadin/vaadin (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| flow/flow-servergeneric | 1.0.0 || 1.1.0 || 3.0.0 || 23.0.0 || 24.0.0 || 24.1.0.alpha1 | Not reported |
| vaadin/vaadingeneric | 10.0.0 || 11.0.0 || 15.0.0 || 23.0.0 || 24.0.0 || 24.1.0.alpha1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 22, 2023
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 14, 2026
Possible information disclosure in Vaadin 10.0.0 to 10.0.23, 11.0.0 to 14.10.1, 15.0.0 to 22.0.28, 23.0.0 to 23.3.13, 24.0.0 to 24.0.6, 24.1.0.alpha1 to 24.1.0.rc2, resulting in potential information disclosure of class and method names in RPC responses by sending modified requests.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.