Answer in brief
CVE-2023-50176 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.2) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic), Fortinet/FortiOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.2. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic), Fortinet/FortiOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:o:fortinet:fortios:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Fortinet/FortiOSgeneric | >=7.4.0 <=7.4.3 || >=7.2.0 <=7.2.7 || >=7.0.0 <=7.0.13 | Not reported |
| Fortinet/FortiOSgeneric | 7.4.0 || 7.2.0 || 7.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Nov 12, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 24, 2026
A session fixation vulnerability in Fortinet FortiOS 7.4.0 through 7.4.3, FortiOS 7.2.0 through 7.2.7, FortiOS 7.0.0 through 7.0.13 allows attacker to execute unauthorized code or commands via phishing SAML authentication link.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.