Answer in brief
CVE-2023-54263 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/nouveau/kms/nv50-: init hpd_irq_lock for PIOR DP. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=a0922278f83eae085fdf73d06f71bbdfb9d6789e <a63fa556ac5772d004025c1164b7bd5a8b95eaef || >=a0922278f83eae085fdf73d06f71bbdfb9d6789e <92d48ce21645267c574268678131cd2b648dad0f || >=a0922278f83eae085fdf73d06f71bbdfb9d6789e <ea293f823a8805735d9e00124df81a8f448ed1ae | a63fa556ac5772d004025c1164b7bd5a8b95eaef, 92d48ce21645267c574268678131cd2b648dad0f, ea293f823a8805735d9e00124df81a8f448ed1ae |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 5.10 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Dec 30, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 2, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/nouveau/kms/nv50-: init hpd_irq_lock for PIOR DP Fixes OOPS on boards with ANX9805 DP encoders.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.