Answer in brief
CVE-2023-5778 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Missing Length Check. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ABB/Freelance Controller AC700 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller AC800 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller AC900 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller DCP (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ABB/Freelance Controller AC700 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller AC800 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller AC900 (generic), ABB/Freelance Controller DCP (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ABB/Freelance Controller AC700generic | 0 || 2013 SP1 || 2016 || 2016 SP1 || 2019 || 2019 SP1 | Not reported |
| ABB/Freelance Controller AC800generic | 0 || 2013 SP1 || 2016 || 2016 SP1 || 2019 || 2019 SP1 | Not reported |
| ABB/Freelance Controller AC900generic | 0 || 2013 SP1 || 2016 || 2016 SP1 || 2019 || 2019 SP1 | Not reported |
| ABB/Freelance Controller DCPgeneric | 0 || 2013 SP1 || 2016 || 2016 SP1 || 2019 || 2019 SP1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
Improper handling of length parameter inconsistency vulnerability in ABB Freelance Controller DCP, ABB Freelance Controller AC700, ABB Freelance Controller AC800, and ABB Freelance Controller AC900. This issue affects Freelance Controller DCP: through 2013, 2013 SP1, 2016, 2016 SP1, 2019, and 2019 SP1; Freelance Controller AC700: through 2013, 2013 SP1, 2016, 2016 SP1, 2019, and 2019 SP1; Freelance Controller AC800: through 2013, 2013 SP1, 2016, 2016 SP1, 2019, and 2019 SP1; Freelance Controller AC900: through 2013, 2013 SP1, 2016, 2016 SP1, 2019, and 2019 SP1.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.