HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2024 1212 loadmaster pre authenticated os command injection
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 10.0Known ExploitedCVE-2024-1212

LoadMaster Pre-Authenticated OS Command InjectionCVE-2024-1212

Answer in brief

CVE-2024-1212 records a Critical severity (CVSS 10.0) vulnerability in LoadMaster Pre-Authenticated OS Command Injection. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps kemptechnologies/loadmaster (generic), Progress Software/LoadMaster (generic), Progress Software/LoadMaster (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Feb 21, 2024Updated Jul 13, 2026Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL May 24, 2026Material review Jul 13, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 10.0
Exploitation
Known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 10.0. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps kemptechnologies/loadmaster (generic), Progress Software/LoadMaster (generic), Progress Software/LoadMaster (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
kemptechnologies/loadmastergeneric>=7.2.48.1 <7.2.48.10 || >=7.2.54.0 <7.2.54.8 || >=7.2.55.0 <7.2.59.27.2.48.10, 7.2.54.8, 7.2.59.2
Progress Software/LoadMastergeneric*Not reported
Progress Software/LoadMastergeneric>=7.2.48.1 <7.2.48.10 || >=7.2.54.0 <7.2.54.8 || >=7.2.55.0 <7.2.59.27.2.48.10, 7.2.54.8, 7.2.59.2

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for kemptechnologies/loadmaster, Progress Software/LoadMaster, Progress Software/LoadMaster.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update kemptechnologies/loadmaster to 7.2.48.10; Progress Software/LoadMaster to 7.2.48.10 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Feb 21, 2024

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Jul 13, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    May 24, 2026

  4. Added to CISA KEV

    Nov 18, 2024

    Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:record

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencefreeloadbalancer.com
  • Source referencekemptechnologies.com
  • Source referencesupport.kemptechnologies.com
  • Source referencesupport.kemptechnologies.com
  • CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogcisa.gov
Upstream source description

Unauthenticated remote attackers can access the system through the LoadMaster management interface, enabling arbitrary system command execution.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Command Injection
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-78
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
5 linked sources
Open source record