Answer in brief
CVE-2024-24919 records a High severity (CVSS 8.6) vulnerability in Information disclosure. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps checkpoint/Check Point Quantum Gateway, Spark Gateway and CloudGuard Network (generic), checkpoint/cloudguard_network (generic), checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmware (generic), checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmware (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.6. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps checkpoint/Check Point Quantum Gateway, Spark Gateway and CloudGuard Network (generic), checkpoint/cloudguard_network (generic), checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmware (generic), checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmware (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| checkpoint/Check Point Quantum Gateway, Spark Gateway and CloudGuard Networkgeneric | Check Point Quantum Gateway and CloudGuard Network versions R81.20 R81.10 R81 R80.40 and Check Point Spark versions R81.10 R80.20. | Not reported |
| checkpoint/cloudguard_networkgeneric | r80.40 || r81 || r81.10 || r81.20 | Not reported |
| checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmwaregeneric | r80.40 || r81 || r81.10 || r81.20 | Not reported |
| checkpoint/quantum_security_gateway_firmwaregeneric | * | Not reported |
| checkpoint/quantum_spark_appliancesgeneric | r80.40 || r81 || r81.10 || r81.20 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 28, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
May 24, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
May 30, 2024
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordPotentially allowing an attacker to read certain information on Check Point Security Gateways once connected to the internet and enabled with remote Access VPN or Mobile Access Software Blades. A Security fix that mitigates this vulnerability is available.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.