Answer in brief
CVE-2024-26948 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/amd/display: Add a dc_state NULL check in dc_state_release. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <3218df42ff3b187f055edb8a38498b316bae0ecd || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <d37a08f840485995e3fb91dad95e441b9d28a269 || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <334b56cea5d9df5989be6cf1a5898114fa70ad98 | 3218df42ff3b187f055edb8a38498b316bae0ecd, d37a08f840485995e3fb91dad95e441b9d28a269, 334b56cea5d9df5989be6cf1a5898114fa70ad98 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 4.15 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 1, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 3, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/display: Add a dc_state NULL check in dc_state_release [How] Check wheather state is NULL before releasing it.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.