HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2024 41110 authz zero length regression
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical ยท CVSS 9.9CVE-2024-41110GHSA-V23V-6JW2-98FQ

Authz zero length regressionCVE-2024-41110

Answer in brief

CVE-2024-41110 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.9) vulnerability in Authz zero length regression. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jul 30, 2024Updated Sep 10, 2026Source checked Oct 25, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 10, 2026Material review Sep 10, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical ยท CVSS 9.9
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go), github.com/docker/docker (go). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
github.com/docker/dockergo>=19.03.0 <23.0.1523.0.15
github.com/docker/dockergo>=26.0.0 <26.1.526.1.5
github.com/docker/dockergo>=27.0.0 <27.1.127.1.1
github.com/docker/dockergo>=24.0.0 <25.0.625.0.6

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for github.com/docker/docker, github.com/docker/docker, github.com/docker/docker.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update github.com/docker/docker to 23.0.15; github.com/docker/docker to 26.1.5; github.com/docker/docker to 27.1.1; github.com/docker/docker to 25.0.6 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jul 30, 2024

    Evidence: source:osv:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 10, 2026

    Evidence: source:osv:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 10, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • NVD vulnerability recordnvd.nist.gov
  • Source referencedocker.com
Upstream source description

A security vulnerability has been detected in certain versions of Docker Engine, which could allow an attacker to bypass [authorization plugins (AuthZ)](https://docs.docker.com/engine/extend/plugins_authorization/) under specific circumstances. The base likelihood of this being exploited is low. This advisory outlines the issue, identifies the affected versions, and provides remediation steps for impacted users. ### Impact Using a specially-crafted API request, an Engine API client could make the daemon forward the request or response to an [authorization plugin](https://docs.docker.com/engine/extend/plugins_authorization/) without the body. In certain circumstances, the authorization plugin may allow a request which it would have otherwise denied if the body had been forwarded to it. A security issue was discovered In 2018, where an attacker could bypass AuthZ plugins using a specially crafted API request. This could lead to unauthorized actions, including privilege escalation. Although this issue was fixed in Docker Engine [v18.09.1](https://docs.docker.com/engine/release-notes/18.09/#security-fixes-1) in January 2019, the fix was not carried forward to later major versions, resulting in a regression. Anyone who depends on authorization plugins that introspect the request and/or response body to make access control decisions is potentially impacted. Docker EE v19.03.x and all versions of Mirantis Container Runtime **are not vulnerable.** ### Vulnerability details - **AuthZ bypass and privilege escalation:** An attacker could exploit a bypass using an API request with Content-Length set to 0, causing the Docker daemon to forward the request without the body to the AuthZ plugin, which might approve the request incorrectly. - **Initial fix:** The issue was fixed in Docker Engine [v18.09.1](https://docs.docker.com/engine/release-notes/18.09/#security-fixes-1) January 2019.. - **Regression:** The fix was not included in Docker Engine v19.03 or newer versions. This was identified in April 2024 and patches were released for the affected versions on July 23, 2024. The issue was assigned [CVE-2024-41110](https://cve.mitre.org/cgi-bin/cvename.cgi?name=CVE-2024-41110). ### Patches - docker-ce v27.1.1 containes patches to fix the vulnerability. - Patches have also been merged into the master, 19.0, 20.0, 23.0, 24.0, 25.0, 26.0, and 26.1 release branches. ### Remediation steps - If you are running an affected version, update to the most recent patched version. - Mitigation if unable to update immediately: - Avoid using AuthZ plugins. - Restrict access to the Docker API to trusted parties, following the principle of least privilege. ### References - https://github.com/moby/moby/commit/fc274cd2ff4cf3b48c91697fb327dd1fb95588fb - https://github.com/moby/moby/commit/a79fabbfe84117696a19671f4aa88b82d0f64fc1 - https://www.docker.com/blog/docker-security-advisory-docker-engine-authz-plugin/

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Privilege Escalation
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
OSV
Source checked
Oct 25, 2026
References
14 linked sources
Open source record