HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2024 41996 cisa adp vulnrichment
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 7.5CVE-2024-41996

CISA ADP VulnrichmentCVE-2024-41996

Answer in brief

CVE-2024-41996 records a High severity (CVSS 7.5) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps diffie-hellman_key_exchange_project/diffie-hellman_key_exchange (generic), n/a/n/a (generic), Siemens/RUGGEDCOM RST2428P (generic), Siemens/SCALANCE XC-300/XR-300/XC-400/XR-500WG/XR-500 family (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 26, 2024Updated Oct 15, 2026Source checked Oct 15, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 15, 2026Material review Oct 15, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 7.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
20 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps diffie-hellman_key_exchange_project/diffie-hellman_key_exchange (generic), n/a/n/a (generic), Siemens/RUGGEDCOM RST2428P (generic), Siemens/SCALANCE XC-300/XR-300/XC-400/XR-500WG/XR-500 family (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
diffie-hellman_key_exchange_project/diffie-hellman_key_exchangegeneric>=0 <=*Not reported
n/a/n/agenericn/aNot reported
Siemens/RUGGEDCOM RST2428Pgeneric>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XC-300/XR-300/XC-400/XR-500WG/XR-500 familygeneric>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XCH328generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XCM324generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XCM328generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XCM332generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRH334 (24 V DC, 8xFO, CC)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230 V AC, 12xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230V AC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230 V AC, 8xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24 V DC, 12xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24V DC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24 V DC, 8xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230 V AC, 12xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230V AC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230 V AC, 8xFO)generic>=0 <V3.3V3.3
Siemens/SIDIS Primegeneric>=0 <V4.0.800V4.0.800
Siemens/SIMATIC S7-1500 TM MFP - GNU/Linux subsystemgeneric>=0 <V1.1.1V1.1.1

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for diffie-hellman_key_exchange_project/diffie-hellman_key_exchange, n/a/n/a, Siemens/RUGGEDCOM RST2428P.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Siemens/RUGGEDCOM RST2428P to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XC-300/XR-300/XC-400/XR-500WG/XR-500 family to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XCH328 to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XCM324 to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XCM328 to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XCM332 to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRH334 (24 V DC, 8xFO, CC) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230 V AC, 12xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230V AC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (230 V AC, 8xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24 V DC, 12xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24V DC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (24 V DC, 8xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230 V AC, 12xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230V AC, 2x10G, 24xSFP, 8xSFP+) to V3.3; Siemens/SCALANCE XRM334 (2x230 V AC, 8xFO) to V3.3; Siemens/SIDIS Prime to V4.0.800; Siemens/SIMATIC S7-1500 TM MFP - GNU/Linux subsystem to V1.1.1 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 26, 2024

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 15, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 15, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencecert-portal.siemens.com
  • Source referencecert-portal.siemens.com
  • Source referencecert-portal.siemens.com
  • Source referencedheatattack.gitlab.io
  • Source referencedheatattack.gitlab.io
  • GitHub security advisorygist.github.com
Upstream source description

Validating the order of the public keys in the Diffie-Hellman Key Agreement Protocol, when an approved safe prime is used, allows remote attackers (from the client side) to trigger unnecessarily expensive server-side DHE modular-exponentiation calculations. The client may cause asymmetric resource consumption. The basic attack scenario is that the client must claim that it can only communicate with DHE, and the server must be configured to allow DHE and validate the order of the public key.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • SODOLA SL902-SWTGW124AS Buffer Overflow DoS via Multipart Boundary ParserSame generic ecosystem
  • Ellucian WebAdvisor 3.2 Unauthenticated XXE InjectionSame generic ecosystem
  • sgl-project SGLang generate Endpoint io_struct.py denial of serviceSame generic ecosystem
  • sgl-project SGLang Session Cleanup session_controller.py Session.create_req denial of serviceSame generic ecosystem
  • ggml-org whisper.cpp Model Loader whisper_model_load out-of-boundsSame generic ecosystem
  • FreeRDP shadow before 3.32.0 Pre-Authentication Input Injection via Confirm Active bypassSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-295
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 15, 2026
References
6 linked sources
Open source record