Answer in brief
CVE-2024-42155 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in s390/pkey: Wipe copies of protected- and secure-keys. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=e80d4af0a320972aac58e2004d0ba4e44ef4c5c7 <7d5711e03cefd59da4d198ca02d4f8238ba1105c || >=e80d4af0a320972aac58e2004d0ba4e44ef4c5c7 <c746f7ced4ad88ee48d0b6c92710e4674403185b || >=e80d4af0a320972aac58e2004d0ba4e44ef4c5c7 <f2ebdadd85af4f4d0cae1e5d009c70eccc78c207 | 7d5711e03cefd59da4d198ca02d4f8238ba1105c, c746f7ced4ad88ee48d0b6c92710e4674403185b, f2ebdadd85af4f4d0cae1e5d009c70eccc78c207 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 4.11 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jul 30, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 21, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: s390/pkey: Wipe copies of protected- and secure-keys Although the clear-key of neither protected- nor secure-keys is accessible, this key material should only be visible to the calling process. So wipe all copies of protected- or secure-keys from stack, even in case of an error.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.