Answer in brief
CVE-2024-45619 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.3) vulnerability in Libopensc: incorrect handling length of buffers or files in libopensc. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps libopensc (generic), Red Hat/opensc (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps libopensc (generic), Red Hat/opensc (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| libopenscgeneric | * | Not reported |
| Red Hat/openscgeneric | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 3, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Jun 30, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jun 25, 2026
A vulnerability was found in OpenSC, OpenSC tools, PKCS#11 module, minidriver, and CTK. An attacker could use a crafted USB Device or Smart Card, which would present the system with a specially crafted response to APDUs. When buffers are partially filled with data, initialized parts of the buffer can be incorrectly accessed.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.