Answer in brief
CVE-2024-46808 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/amd/display: Add missing NULL pointer check within dpcd_extend_address_range. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <117df33ecfd8ab41cde8e582ec90d3cb8d82ee9d || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <ca0b0b0a22306f2e51105ac48f4a09c2fbbb504e || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <5524fa301ba649f8cf00848f91468e0ba7e4f24c | 117df33ecfd8ab41cde8e582ec90d3cb8d82ee9d, ca0b0b0a22306f2e51105ac48f4a09c2fbbb504e, 5524fa301ba649f8cf00848f91468e0ba7e4f24c |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 4.15 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 27, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 21, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/display: Add missing NULL pointer check within dpcd_extend_address_range [Why & How] ASSERT if return NULL from kcalloc.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.