Answer in brief
CVE-2024-55591 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic), Fortinet/FortiProxy (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic), Fortinet/FortiProxy (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Fortinet/FortiOSgeneric | 7.0.0 | Not reported |
| Fortinet/FortiProxygeneric | 7.2.0 || 7.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jan 14, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
May 24, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Jan 14, 2025
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordAn Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel vulnerability [CWE-288] affecting FortiOS version 7.0.0 through 7.0.16 and FortiProxy version 7.0.0 through 7.0.19 and 7.2.0 through 7.2.12 allows a remote attacker to gain super-admin privileges via crafted requests to Node.js websocket module.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.