Answer in brief
CVE-2024-56344 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in IBM Cognos Analytics 12.0.4 and 12.1.3 versions are affected by security vulnerabilities. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Cognos Analytics (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Cognos Analytics (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Cognos Analyticsgeneric | 12.0.4 || 12.1.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
IBM Cognos Analytics 12.0.4 through 12.0.4 FP2, and 12.1.0 through 12.1.3 FP1 could allow a remote attacker to obtain sensitive information, caused by the failure to properly enable HTTP Strict Transport Security. An attacker could exploit this vulnerability to obtain sensitive information using man in the middle techniques.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.