HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2024 58060 bpf reject structops registration that uses
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 7.8CVE-2024-58060

bpf: Reject struct_ops registration that uses module ptr and the module btf_id is missingCVE-2024-58060

Answer in brief

CVE-2024-58060 records a High severity (CVSS 7.8) vulnerability in bpf: Reject struct_ops registration that uses module ptr and the module btf_id is missing. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Mar 6, 2025Updated Aug 5, 2026Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 5, 2026Material review Aug 5, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 7.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=1611603537a4b88cec7993f32b70c03113801a46 <b777b14c2a4a4e2322daf8e8ffd42d2b88831b17 || >=1611603537a4b88cec7993f32b70c03113801a46 <2324fb4e92092837ee278fdd8d60c48ee1a619ce || >=1611603537a4b88cec7993f32b70c03113801a46 <96ea081ed52bf077cad6d00153b6fba68e510767b777b14c2a4a4e2322daf8e8ffd42d2b88831b17, 2324fb4e92092837ee278fdd8d60c48ee1a619ce, 96ea081ed52bf077cad6d00153b6fba68e510767
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.9Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to b777b14c2a4a4e2322daf8e8ffd42d2b88831b17 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Mar 6, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 5, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 5, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: bpf: Reject struct_ops registration that uses module ptr and the module btf_id is missing There is a UAF report in the bpf_struct_ops when CONFIG_MODULES=n. In particular, the report is on tcp_congestion_ops that has a "struct module *owner" member. For struct_ops that has a "struct module *owner" member, it can be extended either by the regular kernel module or by the bpf_struct_ops. bpf_try_module_get() will be used to do the refcounting and different refcount is done based on the owner pointer. When CONFIG_MODULES=n, the btf_id of the "struct module" is missing: WARN: resolve_btfids: unresolved symbol module Thus, the bpf_try_module_get() cannot do the correct refcounting. Not all subsystem's struct_ops requires the "struct module *owner" member. e.g. the recent sched_ext_ops. This patch is to disable bpf_struct_ops registration if the struct_ops has the "struct module *" member and the "struct module" btf_id is missing. The btf_type_is_fwd() helper is moved to the btf.h header file for this test. This has happened since the beginning of bpf_struct_ops which has gone through many changes. The Fixes tag is set to a recent commit that this patch can apply cleanly. Considering CONFIG_MODULES=n is not common and the age of the issue, targeting for bpf-next also.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • FreeRDP before 3.32.2 Use-After-Free via rdpgfx Dynamic Virtual Channel CloseAlso CWE-416
  • FreeRDP before 3.32.2 Use-After-Free in Smartcard Emulation ReleaseContextAlso CWE-416

Record context

Vulnerability class
Memory Corruption
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-416
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
3 linked sources
Open source record