Answer in brief
CVE-2024-6655 records a High severity (CVSS 7.0) vulnerability in Gtk3: gtk2: library injection from cwd. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Red Hat/gimp:flatpak/gtk2 (generic), gtk (generic), Red Hat/gtk2 (generic), Red Hat/inkscape:flatpak/gtk2 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.0. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Red Hat/gimp:flatpak/gtk2 (generic), gtk (generic), Red Hat/gtk2 (generic), Red Hat/inkscape:flatpak/gtk2 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Red Hat/gimp:flatpak/gtk2generic | * | Not reported |
| gtkgeneric | >=0 <3.24.43 | 3.24.43 |
| Red Hat/gtk2generic | * | Not reported |
| Red Hat/inkscape:flatpak/gtk2generic | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jul 16, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Nov 6, 2026
A flaw was found in the GTK library. Under certain conditions, it is possible for a library to be injected into a GTK application from the current working directory.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.