Answer in brief
CVE-2024-7259 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.9) vulnerability in Ovirt-engine: potential exposure of cleartext provider passwords via web ui. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ovirt-engine (generic), Red Hat/ovirt-engine (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ovirt-engine (generic), Red Hat/ovirt-engine (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:ovirt:ovirt-engine:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:redhat:virtualization:4.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ovirt-enginegeneric | >=0 <4.5.7 | 4.5.7 |
| Red Hat/ovirt-enginegeneric | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 26, 2024
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Nov 5, 2026
A flaw was found in oVirt. A user with administrator privileges, including users with the ReadOnlyAdmin permission, may be able to use browser developer tools to view Provider passwords in cleartext.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.