HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2025 14265 improper server side validation in screenconnect
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.1CVE-2025-14265

Improper server-side validation in ScreenConnect extension frameworkCVE-2025-14265

Answer in brief

CVE-2025-14265 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.1) vulnerability in Improper server-side validation in ScreenConnect extension framework. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ConnectWise/ScreenConnect (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Dec 11, 2025Updated Nov 3, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 15, 2026Material review Nov 3, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.1
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps ConnectWise/ScreenConnect (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:a:connectwise:screenconnect:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
ConnectWise/ScreenConnectgenericAll versions prior to 2025.8Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for ConnectWise/ScreenConnect.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: Cloud: No action is required. ScreenConnect servers hosted in “screenconnect.com” cloud (standalone and Automate/RMM integrated) or “hostedrmm.com” for Automate partners have been updated to remediate the issue.    On-prem: * ScreenConnect Partners: Please upgrade to ScreenConnect version 25.8 and update your guest clients to the same version. Visit Download | ScreenConnect page to download and apply the update (access requires a valid on-premises license).  * Automate On-Prem Partners with ScreenConnect Integration:  Partners using an on-premises ScreenConnect installation integrated with Automate must ensure that the Automate ScreenConnect Extension is updated to version 4.4.0.16 before upgrading the ScreenConnect server to version 25.8. Once confirmed, visit the Automate Product Updates https://docs.connectwise.com/ConnectWise_Automate_Documentation/Automate_Product_Updates page to download and apply the ScreenConnect 25.8 update.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Dec 11, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Nov 3, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 15, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceconnectwise.com
Upstream source description

In versions of ScreenConnect™ prior to 25.8, server-side validation and integrity checks within the extension subsystem could allow the installation and execution of untrusted or arbitrary extensions by authorized or administrative users. Abuse of this behavior could result in the execution of custom code on the server or unauthorized access to application configuration data. This issue affects only the ScreenConnect server component; host and guest clients are not impacted. ScreenConnect 25.8 introduces enhanced server-side configuration handling and integrity checks to ensure only trusted extensions can be installed.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-494
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record