Answer in brief
CVE-2025-14754 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in IBM Cloud Pak for Data is vulnerable to OS command injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Cloud Pak for Data (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Cloud Pak for Data (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Cloud Pak for Datageneric | 5.1.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
IBM Cloud Pak for Data 5.1.2 could allow an authenticated user to execute arbitrary commands with elevated privileges on the system due to improper validation of user supplied input.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.