HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2025 21916 usb atm cxacru fix a flaw in existing endpoint
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium ยท CVSS 5.5CVE-2025-21916

usb: atm: cxacru: fix a flaw in existing endpoint checksCVE-2025-21916

Answer in brief

CVE-2025-21916 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in usb: atm: cxacru: fix a flaw in existing endpoint checks. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Apr 1, 2025Updated Nov 5, 2026Source checked Nov 5, 2026First seen by HOL Nov 5, 2026Material review Nov 5, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium ยท CVSS 5.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
11 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.10:-:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.10:rc6:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.10:rc7:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.14:rc1:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.14:rc2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.14:rc3:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.14:rc4:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:6.14:rc5:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=23926d316d2836315cb113569f91393266eb5b47 <dcd592ab9dd8a2bfc36e75583b9006db2a77ec24 || >=75ddbf776dd04a09fb9e5267ead5d0c989f84506 <319529e0356bd904528c64647725a2272d297c83 || >=1aac4be1aaa5177506219f01dce5e29194e5e95a <bf4409f84023b52b5e9b36c0a071a121eee42138 || >=5584c776a1af7807ca815ee6265f2c1429fc5727 <197e78076c5ecd895f109158c4ea2954b9919af6 || >=f536f09eb45e4de8d1b9accee9d992aa1846f1d4 <a0475a885d69849b1ade38add6d64338dfa83a8f || >=2eabb655a968b862bc0c31629a09f0fbf3c80d51 <cfc295f7cccf66cbd5123416bcf1bee2e1bd37de || >=2eabb655a968b862bc0c31629a09f0fbf3c80d51 <903b80c21458bb1e34c3a78c5fdc553821e357f8 || >=2eabb655a968b862bc0c31629a09f0fbf3c80d51 <c90aad369899a607cfbc002bebeafd51e31900cd || 5159a81924311c1ec786ad9fdef784ead8676a6a || ac9007520e392541a29daebaae8b9109007bc781 || >=5.4.279 <5.4.291 || >=5.10.221 <5.10.235 || >=5.15.162 <5.15.179 || >=6.1.97 <6.1.131 || >=6.6.37 <6.6.83 || >=4.19.317 <4.20 || >=6.9.8 <6.10dcd592ab9dd8a2bfc36e75583b9006db2a77ec24, 319529e0356bd904528c64647725a2272d297c83, bf4409f84023b52b5e9b36c0a071a121eee42138, 197e78076c5ecd895f109158c4ea2954b9919af6, a0475a885d69849b1ade38add6d64338dfa83a8f, cfc295f7cccf66cbd5123416bcf1bee2e1bd37de, 903b80c21458bb1e34c3a78c5fdc553821e357f8, c90aad369899a607cfbc002bebeafd51e31900cd, 5.4.291, 5.10.235, 5.15.179, 6.1.131, 6.6.83, 4.20, 6.10
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.10Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to dcd592ab9dd8a2bfc36e75583b9006db2a77ec24 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Apr 1, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Nov 5, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Nov 5, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencelists.debian.org
  • Source referencelists.debian.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: usb: atm: cxacru: fix a flaw in existing endpoint checks Syzbot once again identified a flaw in usb endpoint checking, see [1]. This time the issue stems from a commit authored by me (2eabb655a968 ("usb: atm: cxacru: fix endpoint checking in cxacru_bind()")). While using usb_find_common_endpoints() may usually be enough to discard devices with wrong endpoints, in this case one needs more than just finding and identifying the sufficient number of endpoints of correct types - one needs to check the endpoint's address as well. Since cxacru_bind() fills URBs with CXACRU_EP_CMD address in mind, switch the endpoint verification approach to usb_check_XXX_endpoints() instead to fix incomplete ep testing. [1] Syzbot report: usb 5-1: BOGUS urb xfer, pipe 3 != type 1 WARNING: CPU: 0 PID: 1378 at drivers/usb/core/urb.c:504 usb_submit_urb+0xc4e/0x18c0 drivers/usb/core/urb.c:503 ... RIP: 0010:usb_submit_urb+0xc4e/0x18c0 drivers/usb/core/urb.c:503 ... Call Trace: <TASK> cxacru_cm+0x3c8/0xe50 drivers/usb/atm/cxacru.c:649 cxacru_card_status drivers/usb/atm/cxacru.c:760 [inline] cxacru_bind+0xcf9/0x1150 drivers/usb/atm/cxacru.c:1223 usbatm_usb_probe+0x314/0x1d30 drivers/usb/atm/usbatm.c:1058 cxacru_usb_probe+0x184/0x220 drivers/usb/atm/cxacru.c:1377 usb_probe_interface+0x641/0xbb0 drivers/usb/core/driver.c:396 really_probe+0x2b9/0xad0 drivers/base/dd.c:658 __driver_probe_device+0x1a2/0x390 drivers/base/dd.c:800 driver_probe_device+0x50/0x430 drivers/base/dd.c:830 ...

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
NVD-CWE-noinfo
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 5, 2026
References
10 linked sources
Open source record