Answer in brief
CVE-2025-3248 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in Langflow < 1.3.0 Unauthenticated RCE via /api/v1/validate/code. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps langflow-ai/langflow (generic), langflow (pip), langflow-base (pip), langflow (pypi) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps langflow-ai/langflow (generic), langflow (pip), langflow-base (pip), langflow (pypi) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:langflow:langflow:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| langflow-ai/langflowgeneric | >=0 <1.3.0 | 1.3.0 |
| langflowpip | <1.3.0 | 1.3.0 |
| langflow-basepip | <0.3.0 | 0.3.0 |
| langflowpypi | >=0 <1.3.0 | 1.3.0 |
| langflow-basepypi | >=0 <0.3.0 | 0.3.0 |
Published upstream
Apr 7, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 27, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
May 24, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
May 5, 2025
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordLangflow versions prior to 1.3.0 are susceptible to code injection in the /api/v1/validate/code endpoint. A remote and unauthenticated attacker can send crafted HTTP requests to execute arbitrary code.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.