HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2025 34028 commvault command center innovation release
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.3Known ExploitedCVE-2025-34028

Commvault Command Center Innovation Release <= 11.38.25 Unathenticated Install Package Path TraversalCVE-2025-34028

Answer in brief

CVE-2025-34028 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.3) vulnerability in Commvault Command Center Innovation Release <= 11.38.25 Unathenticated Install Package Path Traversal. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release (generic), Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Apr 22, 2025Updated Nov 29, 2025Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL May 24, 2026Material review Nov 29, 2025
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.3
Exploitation
Known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.3. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release (generic), Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Commvault/Command Center Innovation Releasegeneric11.38.0Not reported
Commvault/Command Center Innovation Releasegeneric>=11.38.0 <=11.38.25Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release, Commvault/Command Center Innovation Release.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Apr 22, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Nov 29, 2025

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    May 24, 2026

  4. Added to CISA KEV

    May 2, 2025

    Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:record

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencedocumentation.commvault.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencelabs.watchtowr.com
  • CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogcisa.gov
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
Upstream source description

The Commvault Command Center Innovation Release allows an unauthenticated actor to upload ZIP files that represent install packages that, when expanded by the target server, are vulnerable to path traversal vulnerability that can result in Remote Code Execution via malicious JSP. This issue affects Command Center Innovation Release: 11.38.0 to 11.38.20. The vulnerability is fixed in 11.38.20 with SP38-CU20-433 and SP38-CU20-436 and also fixed in 11.38.25 with SP38-CU25-434 and SP38-CU25-438.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Readest: Cross-tenant object write via unsanitized fileName in /api/storage/upload (object-key path traversal)Also CWE-22
  • Readest: Unscoped Tauri IPC download_file/upload_file allow arbitrary local file write and read from the webviewAlso CWE-22
  • Alan: Health Insurance for Android 1.450.0 Path Traversal via ShareReceiverActivityAlso CWE-22

Record context

Vulnerability class
Path Traversal
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-22, CWE-306
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
5 linked sources
Open source record