Answer in brief
CVE-2025-36076 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in IBM Cognos Analytics versions 12.0.4 and 12.1.3 is affected by security vulnerabilities. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Cognos Analytics (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Cognos Analytics (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Cognos Analyticsgeneric | 12.1.0 || 12.0.4 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
IBM Cognos Analytics 12.1.0 through 12.1.3 FP1, and 12.0.4 through 12.0.4 FP2 stores sensitive information in source code could be used by an authenticated user in further attacks against the system.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.