Answer in brief
CVE-2025-36178 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Multiple vulnerabilities in IBM Controller. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Controller (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Controller (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Controllergeneric | 11.0.0 || 11.1.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
IBM Controller 11.0.0 through 11.0.1 FP7, and 11.1.0 through 11.1.3 FP1 could allow an authenticated user to bypass input validation due to improper validation of client-side input of file size.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.