Answer in brief
CVE-2025-38570 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in eth: fbnic: unlink NAPIs from queues on error to open. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=557d02238e05eb66b9aba9a1f90f3a2131c6c887 <21d3f8441c7f317b93ba6a8029610c8b7e3773db || >=557d02238e05eb66b9aba9a1f90f3a2131c6c887 <4b59f9deff3bdb52b223c85048f1d2924803b817 || >=557d02238e05eb66b9aba9a1f90f3a2131c6c887 <4b31bcb025cb497da2b01f87173108ff32d350d2 | 21d3f8441c7f317b93ba6a8029610c8b7e3773db, 4b59f9deff3bdb52b223c85048f1d2924803b817, 4b31bcb025cb497da2b01f87173108ff32d350d2 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.14 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 19, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 5, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: eth: fbnic: unlink NAPIs from queues on error to open CI hit a UaF in fbnic in the AF_XDP portion of the queues.py test. The UaF is in the __sk_mark_napi_id_once() call in xsk_bind(), NAPI has been freed. Looks like the device failed to open earlier, and we lack clearing the NAPI pointer from the queue.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.