Answer in brief
CVE-2025-40581 records a High severity (CVSS 7.1) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Siemens/SCALANCE LPE9403 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Siemens/SCALANCE LPE9403 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:h:siemens:scalance_lpe9403:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:siemens:scalance_lpe9403_firmware:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Siemens/SCALANCE LPE9403generic | >=0 <V2.1 HF0 | V2.1 HF0, V2.1 |
Published upstream
May 13, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
A vulnerability has been identified in SCALANCE LPE9403 (6GK5998-3GS00-2AC2) (All versions < V2.1 HF0 with SINEMA Remote Connect Edge Client installed). Affected devices are vulnerable to an authentication bypass. This could allow a non-privileged local attacker to bypass the authentication of the SINEMA Remote Connect Edge Client, and to read and modify the configuration parameters.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.