Answer in brief
CVE-2025-5459 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in OS Command Injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Perforce/Puppet Enterprise (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Perforce/Puppet Enterprise (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Perforce/Puppet Enterprisegeneric | 2018.1.8 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 26, 2025
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 4, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 4, 2026
A user with specific node group editing permissions and a specially crafted class parameter could be used to execute commands as root on the primary host. It affects Puppet Enterprise versions 2018.1.8 through 2023.8.3 and 2025.3 and has been resolved in versions 2023.8.4 and 2025.4.0.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.