Answer in brief
CVE-2025-67034 records a High severity (CVSS 8.8) vulnerability in Lantronix EDS5000, G520, and X300 OS Command Injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Lantronix/EDS5000 series (generic), Lantronix/G520 series (generic), n/a/n/a (generic), Lantronix/X300 series (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Lantronix/EDS5000 series (generic), Lantronix/G520 series (generic), n/a/n/a (generic), Lantronix/X300 series (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Lantronix/EDS5000 seriesgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| Lantronix/G520 seriesgeneric | >=0 <2.6.0.4R6 | 2.6.0.4R6 |
| n/a/n/ageneric | n/a | Not reported |
| Lantronix/X300 seriesgeneric | >=0 <2.6.0.4R6 | 2.6.0.4R6 |
Published upstream
Mar 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 4, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jun 23, 2026
An issue was discovered in Lantronix EDS5000 2.1.0.0R3. An authenticated attacker can inject OS commands into the "name" parameter when deleting SSL credentials through the management interface. Injected commands are executed with root privileges.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.