Answer in brief
CVE-2025-68686 records a High severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Fortinet/FortiOSgeneric | 7.6.0 || 7.4.0 || 7.2.0 || 7.0.0 || 6.4.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Feb 10, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 10, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 2, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Jul 27, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordAn Exposure of Sensitive Information to an Unauthorized Actor vulnerability [CWE-200] vulnerability in Fortinet FortiOS 7.6.0 through 7.6.1, FortiOS 7.4.0 through 7.4.6, FortiOS 7.2 all versions, FortiOS 7.0 all versions, FortiOS 6.4 all versions may allow a remote unauthenticated attacker to bypass the patch developed for the symbolic link persistency mechanism observed in some post-exploit cases, via crafted HTTP requests. An attacker would need first to have compromised the product via another vulnerability, at filesystem level.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.