HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2025 71336 flowise unsandboxed remote code execution via
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.3CVE-2025-71336GHSA-6933-JPX5-Q87Q

Flowise - Unsandboxed Remote Code Execution via Custom MCPCVE-2025-71336

Answer in brief

CVE-2025-71336 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.3) vulnerability in Flowise - Unsandboxed Remote Code Execution via Custom MCP. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Flowise/Flowise (generic), flowise (npm), flowise (npm). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jun 25, 2026Updated Nov 3, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 25, 2026Material review Nov 3, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.3
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Flowise/Flowise (generic), flowise (npm), flowise (npm). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:a:flowiseai:flowise:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Flowise/Flowisegeneric>=0 <3.0.63.0.6
flowisenpm>=2.2.7-patch.1,<3.0.63.0.6
flowisenpm>=2.2.7-patch.1 <3.0.63.0.6

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Flowise/Flowise, flowise, flowise.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Flowise/Flowise to 3.0.6; flowise to 3.0.6; flowise to 3.0.6 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jun 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Nov 3, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 25, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • NVD vulnerability recordnvd.nist.gov
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
Upstream source description

Flowise before 3.0.6 (affected versions 2.2.7-patch.1 and earlier) contains an unsandboxed remote code execution vulnerability in the Custom MCP feature, which is designed to execute OS commands such as launching local MCP servers. Because Flowise's authentication and authorization model is minimal and lacks role-based access control, and the default installation runs without authentication unless FLOWISE_USERNAME and FLOWISE_PASSWORD are set, an attacker can send a crafted JSON payload with the header 'x-request-from: internal' to the /api/v1/node-load-method/customMCP endpoint to execute arbitrary OS commands, resulting in complete compromise of the platform container or server.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • WordPress myCred plugin <= 4.0.2 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862
  • WordPress AnyWhere Elementor plugin <= 1.3.0 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862
  • WordPress Forminator plugin <= 1.58.3 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862
  • WordPress Dokan plugin <= 5.3.2 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862
  • WordPress Dokan plugin <= 5.3.2 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862
  • WordPress Better Search plugin <= 4.5.2 - Broken Access Control vulnerabilityAlso CWE-862

Record context

Vulnerability class
Command Injection
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-78, CWE-862
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record