HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 12560 editorial rating 405 authenticated administrator
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 4.4CVE-2026-12560

Editorial Rating <= 4.0.5 - Authenticated (Administrator+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'Link URL' FieldCVE-2026-12560

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-12560 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.4) vulnerability in Editorial Rating <= 4.0.5 - Authenticated (Administrator+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'Link URL' Field. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System (generic), wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jun 30, 2026Updated Jul 1, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 30, 2026Material review Jul 1, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 4.4
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 4.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System (generic), wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating Systemgeneric0Not reported
wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating Systemgeneric>=0 <=4.0.5Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System, wpqode/Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jun 30, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Jul 1, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 30, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referenceplugins.trac.wordpress.org
  • Source referencewordfence.com
Upstream source description

The Editorial Rating – Product Review & Rating System plugin for WordPress is vulnerable to Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'Link URL' Field in all versions up to, and including, 4.0.5 due to insufficient input sanitization and output escaping. This makes it possible for authenticated attackers, with administrator-level access and above, to inject arbitrary web scripts in pages that will execute whenever a user accesses an injected page. The WordPress unfiltered_html capability exemption does not apply here because the payload is stored in post meta (_wpas_er_options via update_post_meta) rather than in post_content or post_excerpt, meaning the restriction affects all administrators regardless of their unfiltered_html status.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79
  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79
  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79
  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79
  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79
  • Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in Alosuite that affects the delivery note functionality.Also CWE-79

Record context

Vulnerability class
XSS
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-79
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
9 linked sources
Open source record