HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 12569 remote code execution rce vulnerability in
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.3Known ExploitedCVE-2026-12569

Remote Code Execution (RCE) vulnerability in Windchill PDMlinkCVE-2026-12569

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-12569 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.3) vulnerability in Remote Code Execution (RCE) vulnerability in Windchill PDMlink. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps PTC/FlexPLM (generic), PTC/FlexPLM (generic), PTC/Windchill PDMLink (generic), PTC/Windchill PDMLink (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jun 18, 2026Updated Aug 1, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 22, 2026Material review Aug 1, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.3
Exploitation
Known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.3. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps PTC/FlexPLM (generic), PTC/FlexPLM (generic), PTC/Windchill PDMLink (generic), PTC/Windchill PDMLink (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
PTC/FlexPLMgeneric>=0 <=11.0 M030 || 11.1 M020 || 11.2.1.0 || 12.0.0.0 || 12.0.2.0 || 12.1.2.0 || 12.1.3.0 || 13.0.2.0 || 13.0.3.0Not reported
PTC/FlexPLMgeneric0 || 11.1 M020 || 11.2.1.0 || 12.0.0.0 || 12.0.2.0 || 12.1.2.0 || 12.1.3.0 || 13.0.2.0 || 13.0.3.0Not reported
PTC/Windchill PDMLinkgeneric>=0 <=11.0 M030 || 11.1 M020 || 11.2.1.0 || 12.0.2.0 || 12.1.2.0 || 13.0.2.0 || 13.1.0.0 || 13.1.1.0 || 13.1.2.0 || 13.1.3.0Not reported
PTC/Windchill PDMLinkgeneric0 || 11.1 M020 || 11.2.1.0 || 12.0.2.0 || 12.1.2.0 || 13.0.2.0 || 13.1.0.0 || 13.1.1.0 || 13.1.2.0 || 13.1.3.0Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for PTC/FlexPLM, PTC/FlexPLM, PTC/Windchill PDMLink.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jun 18, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 1, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 22, 2026

  4. Added to CISA KEV

    Jun 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:record

Sources and claim methodology

  • CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogcisa.gov
  • Source referenceptc.com
Upstream source description

A critical remote code execution (RCE) vulnerability has been reported in PTC Windchill PDMlink and PTC FlexPLM. The vulnerability may be exploited through the deserialization of untrusted data.  * This advisory also applies to all CPS versions * The identified vulnerability also impacts Windchill and FlexPLM releases prior to 11.0 M030

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Tanium addressed an improper input validation vulnerability in Threat Response.Also CWE-20
  • Tanium addressed an improper input validation vulnerability in Threat Response.Also CWE-20

Record context

Vulnerability class
Deserialization
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-20, CWE-502
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
2 linked sources
Open source record