Answer in brief
CVE-2026-12663 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in ControlFLASH ® – Improper Access Control. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Rockwell Automation/ControlFLASH ® (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Rockwell Automation/ControlFLASH ® (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Rockwell Automation/ControlFLASH ®generic | V15.07 and prior | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 1, 2026
A security issue exists within ControlFLASH™, where the installer grants write permissions to the "Everyone" group on a product installation directory. This could allow arbitrary code execution, resulting in an attacker being given the ability to run any commands or code of the attacker's choice on a target machine at the logged-in user's permission level.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.