Answer in brief
CVE-2026-12742 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Multiple secuirty vulnerabilies addressed with IBM Business Automation Workflow August 2026. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Business Automation Workflow containers and traditional (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Business Automation Workflow containers and traditional (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Business Automation Workflow containers and traditionalgeneric | 26.0.0 || 25.0.0 || 24.0.1 || 24.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
IBM Business Automation Workflow containers and traditional could allow an authenticated attacker to trigger restricted import actions due to missing authorization controls.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.