Answer in brief
CVE-2026-12962 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic), ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic), ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ASUS/Armoury Crategeneric | through 6.5.7.0 | Not reported |
| ASUS/Armoury Crategeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
A Permissive Cross-domain Security Policy with Untrusted Domains in Armoury Crate allows a remote user to obtain a local user's NTLM hash by convincing the user to visit a crafted web page that sends a request containing a UNC path to the application's local service endpoint.Refer to the ' Security Update for Armoury Crate App ' section on the ASUS Security Advisory for more information.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.