Answer in brief
CVE-2026-13083 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.9) vulnerability in Pen-drive: pen-drive: stored xss via unescaped cluster data in html report. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Red Hat/pen-drive/pen-drive-scanner-rhel9 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Red Hat/pen-drive/pen-drive-scanner-rhel9 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:redhat:pen_drive:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Red Hat/pen-drive/pen-drive-scanner-rhel9generic | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jun 26, 2026
A flaw was found in the Pen Drive report generator. Cluster-sourced data is rendered into HTML reports without proper escaping or sanitization. An attacker with cluster administrator privileges can inject a stored cross-site scripting (XSS) payload into cluster objects (such as ClusterVersion spec.channel) that executes in the browser of any user who opens the generated HTML report.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.