HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 13230 information disclosure vulnerability in local
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.3CVE-2026-13230

Information Disclosure Vulnerability in Local Discovery Response in TP-Link Kasa EC70 and EC71CVE-2026-13230

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-13230 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in Information Disclosure Vulnerability in Local Discovery Response in TP-Link Kasa EC70 and EC71. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC70 v4 (generic), TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC71 v4 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jul 15, 2026Updated Aug 6, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jul 15, 2026Material review Aug 6, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Record context

Vulnerability class
Arbitrary File Read
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-200
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
5 linked sources
Open source record

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.3
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
6 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC70 v4 (generic), TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC71 v4 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:h:tp-link:kasa_ec70:4.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:h:tp-link:kasa_ec71:4.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:tp-link:kasa_ec70_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:tp-link:kasa_ec71_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC70 v4generic>=0 <2.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.765362.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.76536, 2.4.1
TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC71 v4generic>=0 <2.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.765362.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.76536, 2.4.1

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC70 v4, TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC71 v4.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC70 v4 to 2.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.76536; TP-Link Systems Inc./Kasa EC71 v4 to 2.4.1 Build 20260621 rel.76536 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jul 15, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 6, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jul 15, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
Upstream source description

An information disclosure vulnerability was identified in TP-Link Kasa EC70 v4 and EC71 v4 in the local discovery mechanism, which exposes sensitive geolocation information without requiring authentication. This issue allows an attacker on the same local network to retrieve geolocation-related data through crafted responses. The vulnerability impacts confidentiality only, with no evidence of integrity of availability impact.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • WATI Chat and Notification <= 1.1.8 - Unauthenticated Customer Order PII Disclosure via Leaked API TokenAlso CWE-200
  • weMail <= 2.1.6 - Editor+ API Key DisclosureAlso CWE-200
  • EchoHS GeekezBrowser Public API status information disclosureAlso CWE-200