Answer in brief
CVE-2026-14273 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.5) vulnerability in IBM DataPower Gateway Incorrect Authorization. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.5.0 (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6.0 (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6CD (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 11.0.0 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.5.0 (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6.0 (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6CD (generic), IBM/DataPower Gateway 11.0.0 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.5.0generic | >=10.5.0.0 <=10.5.0.22 | Not reported |
| IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6.0generic | >=10.6.0.0 <=10.6.0.10 | Not reported |
| IBM/DataPower Gateway 10.6CDgeneric | >=10.6.1 <=10.6.6 | Not reported |
| IBM/DataPower Gateway 11.0.0generic | >=11.0.0.0 <=11.0.0.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 8, 2026
IBM DataPower Gateway 10.5.0.0 through 10.5.0.22, 10.6.1 through 10.6.6, 10.6.0.0 through 10.6.0.10, and 11.0.0.0 through 11.0.0.2 could allow a local attacker to obtain sensitive information due to improper authorization.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.