Answer in brief
CVE-2026-14525 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.4) vulnerability in IBM WebSphere Application Server Liberty is affected by an authenication bypass. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/WebSphere Application Server - Liberty (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/WebSphere Application Server - Liberty (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:ibm:websphere_application_server:*:*:*:*:liberty:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:apple:macos:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:aix:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:i:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:z\/os:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:microsoft:windows:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/WebSphere Application Server - Libertygeneric | 17.0.0.3 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 13, 2026
IBM WebSphere Application Server - Liberty 17.0.0.3 through 26.0.0.8 IBM WebSphere Application Server Liberty is vulnerable to an authentication bypass when the rtcomm-1.0 or rtcommGateway-1.0 feature is enabled.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.