Answer in brief
CVE-2026-15140 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Everpure/Portworx Operator (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Everpure/Portworx Operator (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Everpure/Portworx Operatorgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 9, 2026
A privilege-escalation issue in the Portworx Operator when deployed on Red Hat OpenShift (OCP). Only under specific conditions during the initial provisioning of a Portworx storage cluster, a user holding only limited, namespace-scoped permissions could cause the operator to grant broader access than intended, potentially resulting in elevated privileges within the Kubernetes cluster.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.