Answer in brief
CVE-2026-15423 records a High severity (CVSS 8.5) vulnerability in Incorrect Authorization in GitLab. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps GitLab/GitLab (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps GitLab/GitLab (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:community:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:enterprise:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| GitLab/GitLabgeneric | >=19.0 <19.0.6 || >=19.1 <19.1.4 || >=19.2 <19.2.2 | 19.0.6, 19.1.4, 19.2.2 |
Published upstream
Aug 12, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 12, 2026
GitLab has remediated an issue in GitLab CE/EE affecting all versions from 19.0 before 19.0.6, 19.1 before 19.1.4, and 19.2 before 19.2.2 that under certain conditions could have allowed an authenticated user with developer-role permissions to execute CI/CD pipelines on a protected branch without the required push permissions due to improper authorization in pipeline reference validation.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.