Answer in brief
CVE-2026-16105 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.9) vulnerability in Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: missing per-role authorization on rolecontainerresource composite endpoints. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:redhat:build_of_keycloak:-:*:*:*:-:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jul 31, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 3, 2026
A flaw was found in the RoleContainerResource component of Keycloak. The issue occurs because certain name-based endpoints in the admin REST API do not properly enforce authorization checks when managing composite roles. This allows a delegated administrator with manage-realm permissions to remove essential child roles from built-in admin roles, potentially disrupting administrative functions within a realm.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.