Answer in brief
CVE-2026-16442 records a High severity (CVSS 7.4) vulnerability in Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: saml idp-initiated broker login bypasses link-only restriction. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:redhat:build_of_keycloak:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 31, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 5, 2026
A flaw was found in the SAML broker component of Keycloak, which is used to manage identity federation and user authentication. The issue occurs because the IdP-initiated Single Sign-On endpoint fails to check if a provider is restricted to account linking only. This allows an attacker with control over a linked upstream identity to bypass login restrictions and gain full access to a local user account.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.