Answer in brief
CVE-2026-16876 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps NEC Corporation/UNIVERGE IX-R/IX-V (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps NEC Corporation/UNIVERGE IX-R/IX-V (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| NEC Corporation/UNIVERGE IX-R/IX-Vgeneric | All versions from Ver1.1 through Ver1.3, All versions from Ver1.4.21 through Ver1.4.28 and Ver1.5.23 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 7, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 7, 2026
An authentication bypass vulnerability exists in the WebGUI of Series UNIVERGE IX-R/IX-V. A user could bypass authentication and execute arbitrary CLI commands by tampering with WebGUI messages and sending them to the device via internet.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.