Answer in brief
CVE-2026-17059 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.5) vulnerability in Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: information disclosure via role-users endpoint bypasses per-user view filter. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:redhat:build_of_keycloak:-:*:*:*:-:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jul 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 10, 2026
A flaw was found in the role-users endpoint of the keycloak-services library, which is the core component of the Keycloak identity and access management solution. The issue occurs because the system fails to check if an administrator has permission to view individual users when listing members of a role. This allows a restricted administrator to see private information, such as names and email addresses, for users they should not be able to access.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.