Answer in brief
CVE-2026-18023 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.7) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic), ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.7. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic), ASUS/Armoury Crate (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ASUS/Armoury Crategeneric | through 6.5.7 | Not reported |
| ASUS/Armoury Crategeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 28, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
Sensitive Information in Resource Not Removed Before Reuse in ASUS Armoury Crate driver allows a local user to disclose sensitive information from uninitialized memory via a crafted IOCTL request that bypasses the driver's security verification mechanism. Refer to the ' Security Update for Armoury Crate App ' section on the ASUS Security Advisory for more information.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.